Find 100 Ways

Hand your little one a dry-erase marker the next time you go clothes shopping for yourself.

He can create all sorts of works of art on the mirror, which you can later quickly wipe off with a tissue.

Easy, ja?

You might want to say that this marker is a For Mirrors Only Marker. Otherwise, well, who knows, your little one might correctly assume you’ve just granted the world’s greatest toddler wish: permission to write on all surfaces.

I don’t think you want that.

This is one of 100 Ways to Keep Little Kids Happy. Look in your April 2008 issue of Parents magazine or here to see the rest of this terrific list. Oh boy I could spend way too much time here.

In the meantime, I’ll ask again: why in 2008 am I still wearing basic boring jeans instead of those nifty futuristic space-age suits someone once promised me would be all the rage?

