Six Things, One Year

Thought you might want to know some things about this little one and our first year.

  • The 10 most popular posts (from most to least):
  1. ABCs for Young Learners
  2. About Me
  3. From Hate to Love
  4. 日本語/Japanese
  5. About the Crafts
  6. About the Recipes
  7. Liberian Rice Bread
  8. Green chile cream cheese dip
  9. Tangrams!
  10. Giggling grumpy pumpkins
  • I usually write posts in the evening before I go to bed.
  • I prefer to write posts in the morning when I first wake up, and I think I write better then, too.
  • The blog name comes from the second Super Simple Songs CD. Troy often abbreviated the song title in communication, and I liked it better than I.B. Spider or I.W. Spider.
  • One of the rejected blog names was The Galloping Galapagos. This was rejected because no one could remember how to spell Galapagos.
  • No, I still don’t have a favorite post. Do you?

2 Responses

  1. Congratulations Tanya. You’re (number 1)!

  2. @Patrick: It’s great to hear from you! We keep hoping you’ll regret moving back, but so far, no such luck. Eh phooey.

Hi!

