De Chocolade Fondue

I know Valentine’s Day is still a whole bunch of sleeps away, but I don’t think you should wait until the day itself to find out whether you like this chocolate fondue recipe.

Support the chocolate industry and start experimenting right now with this recipe from my Dutch friend, Irene-Cecile. Find another recipe if this one doesn’t work out for you. Continue experimenting until you like it.

Family members will be happy to help with taste tests.

Come on, you’ve only got 3 weeks to work on this!

Chocolate Fondue

  • 300 grams milk chocolate
  • 1 deciliter coffee cream
  • strawberries or another fruit
  • poundcake, cut into small cubes
  • marshmallows

1) Cut the fruit into cubes.

2) Break the chocolate into pieces and cut a handful of the marshmallow in half. Put these in a small saucepan and add the coffee cream.

3) Warm gently for 2-4 minutes until the mixture has melted. Stir well every minute or so. If the fondue is too thick, add more cream to thin it.

4) Pour the fondue into a fondue pot, and keep it warm with a tea light.

5) Dip the fruit and cake and any remaining marshmallows in the fondue. Stir the mixture as needed.

Be careful: the fondue might be hot!

4 Responses

  1. I’ve got an easy recipe for the best chocolate fondue that I’ve ever had in my entire life (and believe me, I’ve had tons of chocolate in my life!):

    Highly Nutritious Xocolate Fondue

    – (6-8) XocaiTM Nuggets
    – Fruit for dipping

    1) Unwrap nuggets and place them in a small crock pot on low heat.
    2) Cut fruit to bite sized pieces.
    2) After melting, stir to dipping consistency.

    Enjoy this rich and decadent dessert that’s super-high in antioxidants and flavonoids!

  2. We’ve definitely been supporting the chocolate industry and my teenagers are very willing taste testers! I created a page about our chocolate fondue recipe at http://www.squidoo.com/best-ever-chocolate-fondue-recipe . Please visit!

    Brenda

    • @Brenda: 400g Toblerone? And nobody ate it right away? I’m impressed. I’m definitely adding your recipe to my list of fondues to try. That’s the kind of shopping list I love. Thanks much for sharing!

Hi!