Baby on Board

The little baby instantly brightened my mood when he got on the crowded commuter train.

He smiled at everyone. Baby smiles can be contagious, you know.

I was worried about his mother, who struggled with a baby stroller while holding him in her arms. But then a young man stood up and told her to take his seat. She must be tired, he said.

She gratefully accepted his offer.

I looked around. Was I the only one smiling happily back at this baby? Ah, no, an elderly woman next to me was also encouraging the baby to smile more.

Everybody else was too tired and too grumpy to notice. Maybe I should have been worried about them instead.

Hi!

