It’s time to go!

Dearest Gentle Reader,

If my math is correct (it almost never is…), this is my 1022nd post.

If it’s all right with you, I need push the pause button on this little blog, bake some blueberry muffins and people watch for a while.

With a bit of encouragement, you sometimes might find me scribbling a few thoughts over at Super Simple Learning and who knows where else I’ll pop up.

But you know how much I love to share, and of course I’ll be back.

See you later…see you later…see you later, take care, goodbye!

Big hugs and thank you,

EW Spider

7 Responses

  1. Can’t believe I missed this milestone. I’m encouraging you to keep writing at SSL!

    おつかれさまでした

  2. Sorry that you are ending, but we are beginning this first of June….

    Thanks for all your support. Students started posting today at http://dihs2010.wordpress.com, and almost all of them did! I was surprised!

    There is a wide range of English abilities in the class, but some of those with weaker English have VERY interesting content because of their experience living in other countries (“Pet Chicken,” etc.), so please ENJOY!

    I have asked students to check out other pages on creative writing (fiction and non-fiction), so hopefully some will post comments with you at some point.

    • Thanks, Sarah! You know me: I’m not stopping completely, just taking a break for a while. I get too excited about these sorts of things, meaning I’ll be back sooner rather than later.
      Off I go to see what your writers are posting!

  3. How did I miss this? I’m sorry to see you stop posting, but I am going through a similar hiatus over at gbk for the moment. I hope that both you and me find the inspiration that we need. All my best to you.

    • Thanks for the kind words, Gwyneth! And yes, it’s more of a hiatus than a permanent break. We’ll both get back into it, of that I am sure. Hugs and happy tunes to you!

  4. […] Well, I did this once before, and you know me: when the muffins are ready to share, I’ll be back. Big hugs and thank […]

Hi!

