Those old-fashioned sugar cookies from Martha Stewart

Make sugar cookies? Sure!

I already had Martha’s book.

I prowled Martha’s website.

And a few days ago, I found the recipe again.

So today I baked those old-fashioned sugar cookies, because they kept showing up everywhere.

Is that how the cookies were supposed to turn out? Really?

Maybe I’ll have better success with a different cookie recipe.

Oh and yes, of course: there’s a Martha Stewart cookie app for this! (Heads up: iPad only.)

Happy baking!

Hi!

