Owl in a Pocket: Acorn Owls

I know it’s December, and I know it’s snowing already in many places now, but many of my younger students are like little squirrels, finding every possible acorn between home and school.

Give the acorns to Teacher!

Nice for the first day, yes, but after a week, I could probably grow a small forest of oak trees.

Acorn owls, anyone?

File this brilliant pocket-friendly craft under WDIToT for Why Didn’t I Think of That??

Don’t like owls? (Really?) Something tells me you could make a whole bunch of other creatures with these. Harry Potter reenactment scenes starting in 3…2…1…..

Hi!

