It was New Year’s Eve, and it was not at all quiet in the neighborhood

I think it’s funny that I found out about noisy New Year’s celebrations in my own town by checking out Thingamababy’s collection of international New Year’s vids. (Thanks again, Thingamababy!) All these years, I’ve been hanging out with the quiet shrine-going crowd, who convinced me that’s all anyone in Japan ever does.

I think it’s funnier how many cell phones are ready to go. Can you count how many there are?

I think it’s funniest that the translation breaks down at the end of the countdown to simply Aaaa….!

Do tell: Who’d you kiss at midnight?

Hi!

