How to make that pop-up Valentine

Somebody is going to ask incredulously, “You didn’t know that?”

To which I answer, “No, I didn’t know pop-up artists Matthew Reinhart and Robert Sabuda are friends and colleagues.”

Sheepish grin.

One of the mothers brought in a Cinderella pop-up book of phenomenal intricacies, and I spluttered politely in amazement.

I searched online for the Cinderella book, and that’s when I learned of the Reinhart/Sabuda connection: Sabuda designed that rabbit pop-up card I so dearly love.

Here, help the bigger little ones make this pop-up Valentine.

I’m going to see how many Reinhart and Sabuda books I can buy. (Pop-up phobias??? Oooooh…!)

Hi!

