Polish Power: the Paczki

Call it a jelly donut, and meh…I’m not particularly excited.

Call it a paczki (poohn-key/poonch-key), and oh dear goodness do I hafta wait until next year Fat Tuesday to eat one?

Click to watch how to make paczki, a mostly kid-friendly recipe except for the frying part.

I just don’t get that part where Chef John Mitzewich says “let it cool for at least 15 minutes”. I can’t inhale it right away? Why not?

***

P.S. Ivan Putski, anyone? Shout out to my dad for the Polish Power connection…..

Hi!

