60 ways to eat your ice cream

When I was in junior high school, one of my favorite babysitting jobs was for a couple who couldn’t pay much, yet they always left me a nice mini serving of ice cream. After their baby was asleep, I opened the ice cream and tucked in, thoroughly thrilled because I didn’t have to share.

A bazillion years later (how old would that little girl be now?), I’m still content eating ice cream straight out of the container.

But if you should be of another persuasion, trot over to Martha Stewart’s gallery of 60 ways to complicate your ice cream eating adventures.

Okay wait yes, I will eat whatever recipe starts with “3.5 quarts mint chocolate chip ice cream”.

Go forth and complicate.

Hi!

