I’m a plate pusher

Tomorrow morning at breakfast, juuuuuuuust before everyone is awake enough to grasp what you’re talking about, turn to your Favorite Unsuspecting Adult and quietly murmur, “Hand me your plate and I’ll show you how to push it through the handle of my cup.”

Favorite Unsuspecting Adult: mfffrrellle mffflereeell Mmm okay here.

You: I need a brief moment to prepare. [Take a deep breath. Exhale. Repeat.] Okay, I’m ready. Are you ready?

Favorite Unsuspecting Adult: Mmm-hmm…..

You: [Push your pointer finger through the cup’s handle and give the plate a shove.]

You: [Smile brightly.] Coffee? Tea? Juice?

******

I shall never tire of Martin Gardner.

Hi!

