To vend or not to vend

When I’m in Mother Mode, I sometimes debate the pros and cons of children having such easy access to vending machines.

Hand your money to a street vendor? I seem to be okay with that.

Hand your money to a machine? “Tsk tsk tsk,” I’ll mutter, “back when I was a kid….”

But then someone showed me this nifty new vending machine involving pre-baked, warm baguettes.

Really?

Oh drool.

Put one on my street and you’ll find me elbowing my way through the crowd, happily helping this baker recoup his investment sooner than expected.

A baker’s dozen right now, please.

Oh drool.

Another do-want vending machine!

Hi!

