Hi, my name is…Toe.

I’m thankfully not the first and I’m somewhat worriedly not the last to wonder: what are the informal names for toes in English?

Fingers? No problem: thumb, pointer or index, middle, ring, and little or pinky.

I get as far as piggies, when I sing, “This little piggy went to market.” And the whole foot can be called a dog, although maybe not so much among the young learners in the crowd.

I know I stub my Big Toe and my Little Toe all the time, but I don’t stub my Toes In The Middle all that much.

So. What do you call your toes?

Hi!

