Life to her Years: Dad’s Tips for Adding Life to a Daughter’s Years

I had just eaten a persimmon and was looking up persimmon cheesecake recipes when I somehow landed on Life To Her Years, which had me smiling pleasantly at the first few posts and then got me all whimpery for the next few posts and then I just had to sit there way past my bedtime and read all the way backwards to Number 1 which took a while and now I hand them over to you to read and suggest you go get your own box of tissues before you start because I only have 3 tissues left.

Plus there are some armloads of amaaaaazing photography. Love.

P.S. I’ll get back to those persimmon cheesecakes. Promise.

2 Responses

  1. I checked it out. Very sweet. By the way, if anyone has a son, or is going to have a son. This home page is for the boys.

    http://rulesformyunbornson.tumblr.com/

    • Ooooh…! I’ve seen bits and pieces of 1001 Rules for my Unborn Son over the years, but didn’t know where they were coming from. Now I know, because I just read all 507 Rules (So Far), mental noted half a bazillion of the quotes, and admired the well-placed music references. I need a bigger box o’ tissues. Thanks, Bob!

Hi!

