Film canisters? Holiday lights!

All you have to do for this rainy day craft is cover each Christmas light in a clear film canister.

No, wait.

All you have to do is find a good camera developing place.

Then all you have to do is politely ask the people there for a whole bunch of clear film canisters. Bring a book, finding enough canisters might take a while.

How many canisters do you need? Eh? You did count your lights, yes?

Want the happy how-to? Of course you do! Skate on over to Photojojo!

Gentle suggestion: Hang the lights up and enjoy them at your place for a night or two. Then run back to friendly camera shop people and give the lights to them to keep. Awwww.

8 Responses

  1. I work at a photo lab and I’ve been collecting the canisters for the past year. I have two bags of them, I’ll have to keep this in mind for my tree this year.

    • I’m super jealous!!!

      I’m also wondering: what were you planning to do with the canisters before you saw these lights?

      Off I go to see what your blog is all about. Thanks for stopping by!

      • Actually I don’t know, I just didn’t want to throw them away. We don’t see a lot of film anymore, and only process E-6 slide film, but I can collect about a dozen a week on average. Be warned I’m just now designing the blog, it’s under construction. But come back and check it out. I’ve collected a lot of neat stuff.

        Forgot you were talking about my 3Quarters Blog, I just started a blog for work at Hamilton Color.

Hi!

