StoryCorps: Thank a teacher

**erase erase**

Whatcha doin’?

Updating my New Year’s Resolutions!

How come?

Because I forgot to add “Thank a favorite teacher” to my list!

Didn’t you do that already?

Not really. This year I want to find them and thank them.

Them? You’re supposed to thank “a” favorite teacher, not “all” favorite teachers.

Only one teacher? But I have a whole bunch to thank! My violin teachers, my piano teachers, my 2nd and 3rd grade teachers, my daycare center teachers, my grandparents, my parents, my sister, my college president, my running coaches…. I hafta choose one?

And this is exactly why I hope I never have to give an acceptance speech at a televised awards ceremony.

[StoryCorps]

Hi!

