Another quick peanut butter smoothie for after workouts

After the sugar fest leading up to and including yesterday, my clothes are pointing out that … well, it had been a huuuuge sugar fest.

Not eating after workouts is a mistake I used to make, so I checked the various tips out there. Peanut butter smoothies are, of course, popular, and I’ll be adding the following recipe to my collection.

Just a quick question: do I really have to do the workout first?

Peanut Butter Smoothie

1 cup of milk or soy milk

1 banana, cut into cubes for easier blending

2 tablespoons of peanut butter

1 teaspoon of vanilla

1/2 cup yogurt (optional)

Put all ingredients into a blender and process until smooth. Makes 1 serving.

Courtesy of: Jennifer Mayberry, Dairy Buyer, Whole Foods Market Portland, Maine

Hi!