Those self-contained bunk beds

My dad once built a bunk bed with closet space for my sister and me, and I’ve been hooked on cozy sleeping spaces ever since.

When I come over to visit, if this bunk bed is all you can offer me, please oh please know that I’ll be thoroughly delighted! Embarrassed? Not at all! In fact, I’ll probably start yawning right after dinner if that will let me get to bed earlier.

Just know that I’ll need to call dibs on the bottom bunk: I’m that kid who needs to go to the bathroom a couple times a night, and I frankly don’t trust me with that ladder there.

Love the idea, Apartment Therapy!

Hi!

