To core a strawberry. Yes. How? Straw!

Coring strawberries? I’ve never had time for that.

As a kid, I would happily walk up and down my Grandma’s strawberry rows and eat those strawberries as fast as I could pick them. I wouldn’t eat the leaves, no, but the rest of the strawberry was stuff-your-face devourable. I’d simply pull off those leaves and continue eating.

Strawberry crops are indeed slowing down in most states here. Call the kids to the kitchen for one last strawberry fest!

If you do knives and only want to hull, follow the Saveur method.

If you don’t do knives and want to core, follow the straw method.

Ready…set…core!

I hope you have your one liner ready about STRAWberries and STRAWS…….

[Thank you!]

Hi!

