Bricklaying and something about a life’s lesson

Twenty seconds into watching this masonry video, I had a brilliant insight into something moral-ly, life lesson-y to teach the kids.

It was brilliant!

Five I-hardly-blinked minutes later, I can’t remember what that insight had been.

Pride in doing a job skillfully? Education and brick walls…..?

No no no. That wasn’t it.

I happily watched again.

The kids and I should comb the neighborhood in search of housebuilding people, because boy oh boy do I suddenly have questions.

Starting with: how do we get a live personal string ensemble to serenade us while we work?

[Masonry Work Tools via The Kid Should See This]

Hi!

