Exercise? Can I watch? Wheeee!

I kept my eyes closed while I did the cool down stretches after my workout.

One eye open and I knew my five-year-old niece would let loose with her usual pile of questions.

I was grumbling to myself, and I couldn’t figure out why I was embarrassed to have her there at all. But I’d agreed she could be there and watch, as long as she was quiet.

With my eyes closed, I could only guess at what she was doing, though, and I think she was copying my stretches.

And she was quiet, remarkably so.

Until I listened carefully: every time I changed to a new stretch, she softly called out, “Wheeee!”

*grin*

Now she’s my Embarrassment Buster!

*hug*

Hi!

