Seesaws For Strangers

Huge parts of me adore pre-fab furniture, because I can put together a reasonable bookshelf in about 20 minutes, 15 if I pay attention to what I’m doing.

But after the 3rd bookshelf, I start appreciating all over again the craftsmanship of make-it-from-scratch furniture makers. That’s when I dive toes first into the nearest pile of architects’ websites, and that’s how I found Neulhae Cho’s “Swingers” chair.

Neulhae Cho Swingers Chair empty

Writes Neulhae Cho, it’s a seesaw intended to help strangers smile more at each other.

Brilliant. I’ll take a whole bunch, please.

Neulhae Cho Swingers Chair People

[Neulhae Cho via Architizer]

Hi!

