Button cookie, button cookie, who’s got the button cookie?

Just a quick question or three before I find out exactly how easy it is to make button cookies:

It says here to sew thread through a small stack of buttons. Do I use one of those sharp metal pointy thingies? Can you help me with that part, please?

Or can I skip all that decorating stuff and go straight to eating the cookies?

Eh? I should share the cookies??

Maybe you can help me with that part, too.

There are a bazillion button cookie recipes out there. Today I like For Chic Sake‘s version best.

For Chic Sake Milk Button Cookies Recipe

Hi!

